May 26, 2020

APPLICATIONS for mail-in and absentee ballots must be RECEIVED by your county election office



June 2, 2020

VOTED BALLOTS must be RECEIVED by your county election office - postmarks do not count.





June 2, 2020

Election Day




2 seek GOP nod in 147th House Dist. primary race

The decision by Republican state Rep. Marcy Toepel not to seek another term representing the 147th House District has resulted in a primary election contest on June 2.

Annamarie Scannapieco, a registered nurse from New Hanover, and Tracy Pennycuick, a retired military helicopter pilot from Lower Salford, are both seeking the Republican nomination.

The winner of the primary election will face Democrat Jill Dennin, a Boyertown School Board member who is unopposed in the primary.

Neither Scannapieco, 55, nor Pennycuick, 54, has held elected office before, although Scannapieco did run for Montgomery County Coroner last year.

Click here to read more

Townships included in The Mercury's Primary Election coverage for Montgomery County are Douglass, Limerick, Lower Pottsgrove, Marlborough, New Hanover, Perkiomen, Upper Hanover, Upper Pottgrove, Upper Providence and West Pottgrove.


Chester County townships included in The Mercury's Primary Election coverage are East Coventry, East Nantmeal, East Pikeland, East Vincent, North Coventry, Schuylkill, South Coventry, Warwick and West Vincent.


Townships included in The Mercury's Primary election coverage for Berks County are Amity, Colebrookdale, Douglass, Earl, Union and Washington.



In Montgomery County, borough elections that are covered by The Mercury are Collegeville, East Greenville, Green Lane, Pennsburg, Pottstown Ward 2, Pottstown Ward 4 and Pottstown Ward 6, Royersford, Red Hill, Schwenksville and Trappe.


In Chester County, borough elections covered by The Mercury are Phoenixville East Ward, Phoenixville Middle Ward, Phoenixville North Ward, Phoenixville West Ward and Spring City.


In Berks County, borough elections covered are Bally, Bechtelsville, Birdsboro and Boyertown.

Montgomery County adds 5 ballot drop-off boxes for Tuesday election

NORRISTOWN — Montgomery County voters have five additional secure ballot collection boxes — located in Lower Merion, Lower Providence, Whitemarsh, Upper Dublin and Cheltenham townships — in which to deposit their mail-in ballots during Tuesday’s primary election.

Click here to read more